Week 81 – The Savior Wants to Give Us All That He Has

2 fav things (2)

Two of My Favorite Things – Filipinos and Mangga (Mangoes)

Elder Smith at MLC (2)

Elder Smith at MLC

Elder Lumanta (2)

Elder Lumanta with His New Matching Tie Clip

Batch at MLC (2)

 MTC Batch at MLC

Washing bin (2)

It’s back to the washing bin for me! I actually kind of missed this…

Pineapple (2).jpg

The Little Pineapple I showed You on Our Call

Call.jpg

Happy Mothers Day!!!!!!

__________________________

Maligayang Araw ng mga Nanay! Happy Mother’s Day!!!

Mom, I love you tons! I can’t describe how grateful I am that you are my mom. It was great to spend those 2 months with you. Thanks for taking care of me after the surgery. Thank you for all that you do and for being who you are. Mahal namahal kita inay! (I love you so much mom!)
Here are the highlights for the week:
MLC this last week was amazing! President Ostler gave me a big hug and I could feel his and Sister Ostler’s love for me. It’s so great to be back! We talked about the missionaries having a “mighty change of heart” (Mosiah 5:2) and really becoming consecrated missionaries. Elder Leofo, one of the assistants said this, “They say you don’t know what you have until it’s gone, it’s also true that we don’t know what’s missing until it arrives… that’s how it was when I gained a testimony of the Savior.” I also loved President Ostler’s quote that I shared with you guys, “Put it all on the sacrificial altar. It’s all worldly stuff anyway.” another thing he said was, “The Lord is looking for heirs. He wants to give us all that He has.” I love how he puts things into perspective. It was great to be at another MLC.
I wanted to share about an investigator named Sister Jocelyn. Her brother is a recent convert who moved into our area after being baptized. When I first arrived in this area and we taught sister Jocelyn, Elder Smith and I both had the feeling that she wasn’t especially interested. She’s nice and willing to listen because of her brother’s experience with the gospel, but she wasn’t very progressing at that time. Two things have since happened that have made the difference for Sister Jocelyn. The first is that she started to keep her commitment to read the Book of Mormon. She had read the introduction and testimonies and started first Nephi when we visited her a little over a week ago. After that lesson she started to ask us more questions and showed some interest to know more. The second thing that happened was that she was invited to and attended a ward outing two Saturdays ago. She had a great time and apparently felt the love of the members because she came to church the next day. She also came this last Sunday. It truly is a miracle to see people accepting the gospel and receiving its blessings in their lives. In our last lesson with Sister Jocelyn she had some great questions. One was about the responsibilities that members have once they are baptized, but the second question was the one that really stood out. She has a one year old son but has been separated from the father for a while now. As we taught about the Atonement and the Resurrection she asked us, “After we die, will we still be with our families?” I felt the Spirit and knew that Sister Jocelyn was feeling it too. We explained that through the Atonement and the Priesthood we can be sealed and become eternal families. She smiled as we shared. I know that Heavenly Father’s plan is truly a plan of happiness. I know that the priesthood authority provides the way and that we can be with our families for eternity if we will come unto Christ together.
I’m out of time but I love you all so much and I’m glad that I got to talk to everyone! Tell Jessi and the kiddos thanks for the great song!
Mahal namahal ko kayong lahat!
Ingat kayo palagi!
-Elder Beagley
Leave a Reply

