Week 77.1 – Beginning of Recovery

received_m_mid_1455953025812_f7ee9a15ec15578728_0

Brother Christian’s Baptism

20160222_145002

Doctor Morrel

20160223_101915

20160223_132537

_______________________

Panimula ng paggaling. (Beginning of recovery)
It has been another slightly strange week back in Idaho and Utah. I’ll just share the important stuff and some of the experiences that I’ve been having. We found out last week about Doctor Morrel who could do  more advanced surgery than the one originally planned and have me back in the Philippines in about 6 weeks as opposed to the 3 months that we heard from the first doctor. That was a blessing. He was very kind when we met him on Monday and the surgery yesterday went extremely well from what he said. I’ll meet with him again on Monday before returning back to Idaho.
I’m glad that the surgery is over with and that I can now focus on recovering and preparing myself to return to the mission field. I’m doing my best to keep up my study habits and not lose the language. It has been great to connect with some of the returned missionaries that served in Manila and to email my companion, Elder Valdez. Our investigtor, Brother Christian was baptized and confirmed this past weekend and the Elders there are now teaching his neighbor Creg. These recent converts are so strong in their testimonies and desire to share the gospel!
I’d like to end with my testimony of the Atonement.  Jesus Christ’s infinite and eternal sacrifice provides us not only with forgiveness of our sins but with strength that we cannot receive from any other source. As Paul wrote in his letter to the Corinthians, “I thank my God always on your behalf, for the grace of God which is given you by Jesus Christ; That in every thing ye are enriched by him…” As we accept Christ and the power of His atonement into our lives we receive grace and are enriched and supported. I know that this is true. I know that He knows every little thing that we go through. I hope that we can all do a little better each day to come unto him. I hope you all have a great week!
Leave a Reply

