Week 75 – “Be faithful, do not doubt.”

Roomies

Elder Crowder just had to have this selfie of the “Roomies” today!

_________________

Ang bilis ng linggo (The week goes so darn fast!)

We had to send in our zone goals so I’ve only got a little bit of time.
Here are the really short highlights:
Brother Christian (Brother Edgar and Brother Kerby’s neighbor) is doing great and still coming to church. He should be baptized on February 20th. He really understands the teachings of the gospel and is reading daily in the Book of Mormon. We’re excited to see the recent converts bringing others with them. Brother Kerby also worked with us a lot this week and we ran into some people he knows while OYMing. We ended up teaching them and will be going back later. Like dad said, the new members are a great help in the work!

I was a little under the weather this week, but it turned into a spiritual experience that I want to share with you. I had started feeling sick on Thursday and it got worse on Friday night. I didn’t get much sleep that night and the next morning I wasn’t sure if I had the energy to go out and proselyte. I asked Elder Valdez to give me a blessing and the Elders in our apartment joined in as well. After our studies I was still feeling about the same, despite the medicine I had taken and the blessing that they gave me. We headed out to work and met up with a recent convert who came along with us. In our first lesson with a sister named Tessy I could barely keep my eyes open. Even as we were OYMing it was hard to focus and Elder Valdez was doing most of the talking. At one point we sat down on a bench after one of our appointments had fallen through. I was thinking, “I need to sleep, I can’t keep going,” but then I said a prayer in my heart and these words came into my mind, “Be faithful, do not doubt.” I realized that if I did all that I could, Heavenly Father could strengthen me, but if I was reluctant and negative I wouldn’t receive the blessings he wanted to give me. I decided that I was going to keep on going and stop dragging my feet. It was amazing what happened after I made up my mind. I felt so much better and was able to keep going throughout the whole day. It’s true that the witness comes after the trial of our faith. We ended up having a great day and finding some new investigators. That night I slept fine and woke up knowing that Heavenly Father had really blessed me. The priesthood blessing that I received had really worked, I just needed to show my faith first. As far as how I’m doing now. I am feeling 100% again and I’m thankful for the blessings that Elder Valdez and I are receiving in the work. We are being blessed with new investigators almost daily and many of them seem promising.

We are definitely seeing great blessings in finding new investigators. We had 11 this week!

I’m also very excited for interviews and MLC this week.

That’s all for this week, but I just want to see how you are doing with FIT. Friendship, Invite, Testify. Let me know next week! Love you guys!
Mahal na mahal ko kayong lahat!
Ingat kayo palagi!
-Elder Beagley
Leave a Reply

