Week 55 – Families Can Be Together Forever

Last District meeting in Quezon

Last District Meeting in Quezon

Me and Elder Stratton with some manggosteen!

Me and Elder Stratton with some mangosteen!

Ang bilis ng internet dito! The internet is so fast here!

It has been an amazing and crazy week of transferring! Everything was kind of a blur on Wednesday. I have been good about writing in my journal every day. I know that all of these memories are going to be amazing to look back on with my family some day.

 I flew off of Palawan with most of the Elders who flew there with me, including Elder Gibson and Elder Ashton from my batch. My new companion is Elder Stratton from Las Vegas. He played volleyball in high school. He only has 2 transfers left on his mission. Our kabahays are Elder Mcquarrie and his anak Elder Arninio. Elder Mcquarrie is from Orem, Utah and Elder Arninio is from Tacloban. Our ward is Pasay 3rd and we actually just had dinner with bishop Aquabera and his wife last night. He is super awesome and served in Cagayan De Oro where he met Elder Lumanta’s family. Small world.
This is my spiritual experience to President Ostler: I actually wanted to share about what happened this last Tuesday before transfer. As Elder Whittle and I were riding the shuttle into Puerto, we received a text from some members in Quezon that our recent convert, Sister Eden, had just given birth but had lost the baby. I immediately called Elder Bernard and our branch president and had them to go over so that she could receive a blessing and support from the branch. As we rode in the shuttle I felt a lot of sorrow for Sister Eden and was really praying that she would be okay and feel comforted. Elder Bernard called back after the blessing and let me know that Sister Eden would be okay. It was an answer to my prayers as he said, “It’s going to be okay, she’s strong.” I felt peace in my heart at that time and I knew that what he said was true. Because of the gospel, Sister Eden knows that she can be with her child again. I know that we are so blessed to have this knowledge and to live in a time when the fullness of the gospel is here on the earth. Through the Atonement of Jesus Christ, all of our families can be together forever if we will keep our covenants and endure to the end. This knowledge can give us the hope to overcome any trial in this life.
We actually have some stuff to download and print for zone meeting so I have to go, but I love you all and hope that you have an amazing week!
Mahal namahal ko kayong lahat!
Ingat kayo palagi!
-Elder Beagley
Leave a Reply

