Week 54 – A Brown Out , Transfer and Blessings

DSCN1335[1]

The Rabanzos and Brother Raffy. He’s the one next to me.

DSCN1333[1]

Saying Goodbye to The Gerarmins

Magandang umaga sa inyong lahat! Malilipat na po ako. I’m transferring! There was a really long brown out yesterday. Today we have district meeting and a shuttle ride to Puerto so I only have a little bit of time. 

The weekly highlights are short this time. I’m getting transferred to Pasay as a zone leader, which I was a little scared about at first, but I know that this is what  Heavenly Father wants. President Ostler’s text to me also gave me some comfort. He said this: “The Lord will sustain you as you serve with humility, love, and diligence.” I know that this is true for all of us in any calling.
This is from my email to President Ostler since I have no time: For my spiritual experience I wanted to share about a lesson that we had with a less active member named Sister Agapito. She has been to church for a few times in a row now even though her house is farther out than we usually work in our area. We went to visit her after a lesson with some recent converts this last Wednesday. We haven’t had the opportunity to teach her for a while and have not yet retaught the 5 lessons so we decided to start with Lesson 1 and just refresh her on the Restoration. As we taught, we could tell that she doesn’t remember a lot about the doctrine of the church, but she knows that it’s true. We explained to her that people during the great apostasy were searching for truth and not finding it. She really related to that and told us her conversion story. She was going to be baptized on two different occasions into two different churches but ended up calling it off both times. We asked her why and she told us what she had told the leaders of those two churches. She said, “May hinahanap pa ako.” (I’m still looking for something). She told us that both times it just didn’t feel right, but then she found the truth. She began to cry as she bore her testimony to us. I know that there are many people out there just like Sister Agapito. She was searching for something, but she didn’t know what it was. I have come to realize how blessed we are that we DO know what it is. It’s the everlasting gospel of Jesus Christ. I know that it has been restored and that it is the way for us to come unto our Savior and return to our Father in Heaven.
I should have time for much more next week.
I love you all so much and I hope that you have a great week!
Elder Beagley
Leave a Reply

