Week 45 – Feeling Extremely Blessed

Care PackageCare Package Celebrating “One Year” arrived a Little Early!  – No Complaints here …

4th of July Spirit

4th of July Spirit

 Thank you guys so much for the package! I actually received it on the 4th of July so that’s what I thought it was for at first! Thanks for your love and support!

Last Monday when one of our appointments wasn’t home we were walking down a path when I remembered a less active member that Elder Jim had told me about but that I had never met. We went over to the house which Elder Jim had pointed out to me and they were home. The less active member is Sister Eljane and we ended up teaching her and her non-member husband, Brother Romel. They weren’t able to come to church this Sunday but said that they were already planning on coming next week! It was another little miracle in finding those prepared by the Lord.
I don’t remember if I told you before about the referrals from the Gerarman family (their cousins), but one of them is getting baptized this next week! Sister Eden passed her interview on Saturday and even went to help clean up the church after. She is truly prepared to receive the gospel in her life at this time. That’s part of my weekly highlight for the 4th of July. I had to travel for 4 hours that day on the shuttle to go and switch companions with the Zone Leaders so that Elder Bernard and Villoso could work together while Elder Merrill interviewed Sister Eden. It was all worth it though because Sister Eden passed the interview – AND – I got my package! Thanks so much again! Everything was just what I needed!
Another update on Brother Raffy. He is planning to travel to Puerto this week to get the signature of his father, and then he can get married and baptized! It should be in just a few weeks! I’m really happy for him.
My last highlight is my experience to President Ostler: We had just OYMed some people sitting outside of their house and asked if we could share a short message with them right there. Sister Oliba seemed hesitant at first but her husband said (in tagalog), “they just want to share.” She replied with, “okay but that’s it, we’ll just listen.” I was a little apprehensive after that because we are always inviting to baptism especially at the end of the first lesson and I wasn’t sure how they would react to that. As we shared about our Heavenly Father’s love for us and our families, their hearts softened. I could see Sister Oliba opening up more as the lesson went on. The time came to extend the baptismal invitation and I felt the Spirit telling me to go for it. I nodded towards Elder Bernard and he invited them to follow Christ’s example and be baptized. Brother Oliba said, “Of course!” I was pleasantly surprised. He and his wife both accepted a baptismal date for next month. It was just another example to me of the power of the Holy Ghost. Elder Bernard and I walked away from that lesson smiling and he commented to me that the Spirit was really there. I know that it was. I know that Alma 16:16 is true. The Lord does, “pour out His Spirit on all the face of the land… to prepare their hearts to receive the word.” As far as how I am doing, I am feeling extremely blessed. Elder Bernard and I are experiencing success in the work at this time and I am very grateful to the Lord for preparing these humble people for our message.
President Ostler also encouraged us to send him and our families the promises from the scriptures that the Lord has for his servants. One of my favorites, that I already sent to you before I think, is in D+C 84:88 that He will go before our face, be on our right hand and our left, with His spirit in our hearts and His angels to bear us up. I know that it is absolutely true. He is doing the work, we are his tools. We can and should all be a part of the Lord’s work through our examples in living and especially sharing the gospel. We will see blessings and miracles in our lives and the lives of others.
I love you guys!
Mahal namahal ko kayo!
Ingat kayo palagi!
-Elder Beagley
Leave a Reply

