Week 36 – So Excited to Talk on Mothers Day!

DSCN3888[1]

Sister Frecilyn’s Baptism

District shirts

Quezon District Shirts

On the Back

Magandang gabi sa inyong lahat!

This letter is going to be a little short. There was a power outage earlier on and we have a dinner appointment with the Elder’s Quorum President in just a little bit.
I’m so excited to talk next week! I love you tons!
I have been shopping for socks and shoes, but there ended up not being any shoes in my size so I’m still looking.  I don’t have any pictures of a trike but I’ll try and get one. Maybe I can when we go to the Branch President’s house since he has one.
The Penaflors are doing great and Sister even bore her testimony yesterday. About halfway through fast and testimony meeting the Sister who was sitting next to Sister Penaflor motioned me to come over to them. I was a little confused at first but got up and walked over wondering if there was a problem. The sister asked me if Sister Penaflor was allowed to share her testimony, which brought a smile to my face. I told her yes and Sister Penaflor got a big smile on her face as well. As I went and sat down she stood up to go to the pulpit. Her testimony was great. She testified that she knows that the Book of Mormon is true, that Joseph Smith was a true prophet and that the Word of Wisdom is a blessing to her and her husband. She said something about the Word of Wisdom that made everyone laugh. She said, “Ah salamat, bawas gastos” (it means: thanks, money saver) The spirit was very strong as she bore her simple and sincere testimony of the gospel which we are sharing with her. I know that the Spirit has borne witness to Sister Penaflor of the truth. I am so grateful to have this opportunity to serve these amazing people who are truly prepared by the Lord.
We also had the opportunity to have interviews with President Ostler this week. Everything that I had been pondering and studying was what President Ostler talked to me about. I know that he is truly called of God to be our mission president here at this time. We talked a lot about Charity. I know that if we really appreciate the Atonement, the Gospel, and its effect in our lives, and if we truly have Charity for those around us, we will share what we know to bless the lives of others. If this is the “why” of our missionary work, it will be that much more meaningful and we will have the Spirit with us.
I am out of time, but I love you all so much and I hope that you have a great week!
Mahal namahal ko kayong lahat!
Ingat kayo palagi!
-Elder Beagley
Leave a Reply

