He is the Gift…

Divisoria MarketDivisoria Market

Hey guys! It will have to be a quick email this week because we are having a Christmas district activity later, but that’s okay because we’ll get to skype in 3 days!!!  I’m excited to talk with all of you guys!!!

We have not been to the Mission Office at Buwendia yet to get our packages, but we’re going on Tuesday so I’ll definitely have my package by Christmas!
 The p day trip to Divisoria was great! It’s more than just the outside market, they have all of these stores just jam-packed into the surrounding buildings were you can buy knock-off brands of things for super cheap.  I just bought a cool silver tie and then we got some things for the Christmas party on Tuesday as little gifts to exchange.

This week I just wanted to tell you guys about a lesson that Elder Zook and I had with a sister named Ging. She seemed very open the first time we had a lesson with her and had a lot of questions about the Plan of Salvation. Our first lesson with her was great and answered some of her questions. The lesson this week was our second time visiting her. We had planned to just teach Lesson 2 as that would answer more of her questions than teaching about the Restoration would. But, when we sat down to teach her, we asked if she had any questions from the pamphlet that we left. She said, “I want to know about Joseph Smith.” Instantly, the spirit was there and even though Elder Zook and I hadn’t planned any scriptures or who would teach what, it was the best lesson over the Restoration that we have had as a companionship. I know that the Holy Ghost is so important in this work. If we do our part, study the scriptures, and live worthy of the companionship of the Spirit, it will give us the words to say at the moment that we need them. And, equally as important, if those we speak with do their part in reading and seeking for knowledge the Holy Ghost is able to manifest the truth unto their hearts.

This Christmas season I simply want to tell you all that I know that Jesus Christ is the Son of God. There is a big program going on here right now called “He Is The Gift” He truly is our heavenly Father’s gift to the world, and if we come unto him, he will accept us with open arms. I know that Christ is the reason for the Spirit that we all feel at Christmas time.
I gotta go but I love you all so much and I can’t wait to talk to you in 3 days!
Mahal ko kayo lahat!
Maligayang Pasko (Merry Christmas!)
-Elder Beagley
Leave a Reply

